CURRENT GOLF OPERATIONS:

2024 SPRING / SUMMER GOLF COURSE OPENING HOURS

Jan 1 - April 14 9:00AM
Monday April 15 8:30 AM
Monday April 29 8:00 AM
Monday May 13 7:30 AM
Friday May 24 6:30 AM

(Last tee time is approximately 4 hours before sunset for 18-holes and 2.5 hours before sunset for 9-holes)

THE STRIKER OF THE BALL IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE OR BODILY HARM
DONE BY THE GOLF BALL.

e Walk up play will be allowed if there are openings available on the tee sheet.

e Children must be at least 10 years old to play, walk along or ride at Patty Jewett Golf Course.
e Rental clubs are available.

¢ Music on the course is allowed only if you have consensus from everyone in your group. The
music should only be loud enough for your group to hear.

e Keep your position on golf course.
e Play only one ball — no practicing on the course.
e Practice golf etiquette.

e Rainchecks will only be issued on the day of play for these two conditions:
o The player is golfing, and the course closes due to unplayable conditions.

o Upon arrival at the course, the player decides they should not start their round because
of impending bad weather. Please be aware of the daily weather forecast and plan
accordingly. Once a player starts play, we will NOT issue a raincheck for that 9.

e Pre-paid tee time cancellations must be received by our Golf Shops staff at least 24 hours in
advance to qualify for a refund. NO REFUNDS GIVEN WITHIN 24 HOURS OF TEE TIME.

Call the applicable course directly or e-mail using one of these contacts:
o Patty Jewett 719-385-6963
o Valley Hi 719-385-6967
o Gimmiegolft@msn.com
e If you book fewer than 4 players, you may be paired with other players.

e An electronic version of the scorecard is available on our APP.
https://manager.gallusgolf.com/DownloadApp/322/City-of-Colorado-Springs-Golf

e Trespassers, dog walkers, bicycle-riders, cross country skiing, fishing, picnickers, or any other
unauthorized person shall not be permitted on the golf premises.



The Manager’'s agents may remove a golfer, or golfers, from the golf course for flagrant
violation of course rules or golf etiquette; such as obnoxious behavior; intoxication; damaging
the course; refusal to let people through when holding up play; failure to follow course design
from a hole-to-hole basis.

The Golf Course Manager may restrict golfer(s) from all public courses for a specified time for
flagrant or repeated violations.

PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK WHEN LIGHTNING IS THREATENING.
MANAGEMENT ADVISES YOU STOP PLAY AND SEEK SHELTER.
NO WARNING SIREN WILL SOUND.

NON-POTABLE WATER - DO NOT DRINK



PAYING FOR TEE TIMES:

e Tee times can be booked online 4 days in advance. All tee times booked online must be paid
online at the time of booking. Players can book 3 days in advance by phone or in person.
These times can be paid in person on the day of play.

o Online booking: www.coloradosprings.gov/golf

o App: https://manager.gallusgolf.com/DownloadApp/322/City-of-Colorado-Springs-Golf

e Tee times can be booked by phone or in person 4 days in advance. These times can be paid
in person on the day of play.

o Patty Jewett Starter: 719-385-6963
o Valley Hi Starter: 719-385-6917

e Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to your tee time to ensure check-in and that your group
tees off on time to maintain pace of play.

ARRIVING AT THE COURSE:
= Outside alcoholic beverages are NOT permitted at any time by State Law.

If caught, you will be asked to surrender the beverages or leave the course without a refund.
Please support our concessionaires.

= After check-in, please feel free to use the practice facility and purchase items from the
restaurant.

= Please DO NOT head to the first tee until your tee time to avoid congestion.

ON THE COURSE:

= If you need GPS for the course and scorecards, we encourage you to download the Gallus
Golf App from your phone’s app store.

= Beverage carts will be available as weather permits.

PRACTICE FACILITIES:
e Follow the golf course operational hours (weather dependent).

e Driving range closes at 4:00pm on Wednesdays for clean pick, mowing, and maintenance
operations May through October.

e From Memorial Day through Labor Day, enjoy practice time on the lighted driving range on
Friday and Saturday evenings.


http://www.coloradosprings.gov/golf
https://manager.gallusgolf.com/DownloadApp/322/City-of-Colorado-Springs-Golf

GOLF CART POLICY:

All damage to the Golf Carts is the responsibility of the renter.

Due to the EXTREME demand for golf carts,
we cannot guarantee a golf cart will be available for your tee time.

= DOUBLE RIDER golf carts are available for all players. Carts will be assigned when available
and no earlier than 15 minutes before tee time. Please come prepared to walk if carts are not
available.

= SINGLE RIDER carts are also available but will be charged as a full cart if wanting to ride as a
single. Carts will be assigned when available and no earlier than 15 minutes before tee
time. Please come prepared to walk if carts are not available.

= ONLY 2 CARTS PER FOUR-SOME WILL BE ALLOWED. Please be prepared to be paired up
if you are wanting to ride.

= SPECTATORS are welcome. If they wish to ride, they must check in with the pro-shop for cart
availability and pay the associated cart fees, if carts are available.



GOLF CART RULES AND REGULATIONS

Lessee represents that Lessee is at least 18 years of age, possesses a valid driver's license, and is familiar with the
operation and use of golf cart, and is capable of operating the Cart safely and in accordance with rules and instructions.

Lessee must keep cart in the Lessee’s custody and not to permit any other persons to operate the cart.
Lessee must abide by all posted signs and to heed all warnings.

KEEP CART ON PATHS: Carts are prohibited in native grass areas, or within 30 yards of the Greens.

LEASE AGREEMENT

Lessee agrees to abide by all the Rules and Regulations, above. The numbered Cart assigned to Lessee is leased by the
City of Colorado Springs (“City”) for the number of holes of play on the date indicated. If Lessee retains the Cart after
expiration thereof, such retention will be an additional rental at the same rate of rental, and under the same terms and
conditions as originally contained in this agreement.

Lessee agrees to keep Cart in Lessee’s custody and to keep Cart in the same condition as when received. It is expressly
understood that no right of action whatsoever shall accrue to the Lessee for damages of any kind, whether to person
and/or property, and/or for loss of time and/or other loss of damage, arising from the use of, operation of, or in any way
connected with the Cart from whatever cause arising. Lessee agrees to hold the City free from all such damage. The full
agreement of the parties is contained herein. Lessee acknowledges receipt of the Cart in good order and repair.

Lessee agrees, in consideration of being permitted to use Cart, to release, waive, discharge and covenant not to sue the
City, its personnel or contractors, from liability from any and all claims, including the negligence of City, resulting in
personal injury, accidents or illnesses, including death, and property loss arising from use of the Cart.

Assumption of the Risk: Use and control of a golf cart, by its very nature, carries with it certain inherent risks that cannot
be eliminated. Specific risks vary. Lessee understands and agrees that it is Lessee’s responsibility to assess the hazards
presented by use of Cart and that Lessee is the ultimate judge as to whether Lessee can use the Cart without risk of
harm to Lessee or others.

Indemnification and Hold Harmless: | agree to DEFEND, INDEMNIFY AND HOLD HARMLESS the City, its personnel and
contractors, from and against any and all claims, demands, actions or causes of action, for costs, attorney’s fees,
expenses or damages to personal property, or personal injury, or death, which may result from use of the Cart.

Severability: The undersigned further expressly agrees that the foregoing waive and assumption of risk is intended to be
as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the law of the State of Colorado and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it
is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.

The City reserves the right to refuse to rent a Cart to any person at any time. Failure to comply with this Agreement,
including the Rules and Regulations, may result in an individual being banned from renting a Cart for a period of time.



THE PATTY JEWETT BAR & GRILL

2024 SPRING / SUMMER HOURS

Jan 1 — May 12 8:00AM - Close
Monday May 13 7:30 AM - Close
Friday May 24

7:00 AM - Close

THE VALLY HI GRILL & PUB:

2024 SPRING / SUMMER HOURS

Jan 1 - May 12
Monday May 13
Friday May 24

8:00AM - Close
7:30 AM - Close
6:30 AM - Close



