City Councilmembers

Share this page:

City Council consists of nine members: one member from each of the six council districts and three at-large members. Each councilmember serves a four-year term. They are limited to two consecutive terms. 

City Council elections are held every two years in odd-numbered years.

Current Councilmembers

District 1: Dave Donelson (elected in 2021)

District 2: Randy Helms, President Pro Tem (elected in 2021)

District 3: Stephannie Fortune (appointed 2022)

District 4: Yolanda Avila (re-elected 2021)

District 5: Nancy Henjum (elected in 2021)

District 6: Mike O'Malley (elected 2021)

At-large: Bill Murray (re-elected in 2019)

At-large: Tom Strand, President (re-elected in 2019)

At-large: Wayne Williams (elected in 2019)