Pop-Up Play

The summer drop-in park program is here!

Pop-Up Play is a drop-in program for youth to participate in supervised, outdoor activities. Parents/guardians are welcome to relax and watch the fun or allow your child(ren) to come and participate with staff trained to promote character building and teamwork through collaborative and active play.

Who Pop-Up Play for? 

Children ages 6-14 years old. 

Days & Locations

  • Mondays: Meadowlark Park, 2709 Dickens Dr.
  • Tuesdays: Panorama Park, 4540 Fenton Rd.
  • Wednesdays: Wildflower Park, 950 Nolte Dr.
  • Thursdays: Van Diest Park, 1520 S. Chelton Rd.
  • There will be no Pop-up Play on July 2-5

What to Know

  • It's FREE
  • As a safety precaution, participants are required to wear closed-toed shoes at all times, bring a reusable cup or water bottle, and wear sunscreen.
  • Lunch not provided.
  • A participant form is required for each child to join the program

Questions?

Contact Deerfield Hills Community Center

The POP UP PLAY – Summer Drop-in Park Program was made possible by a grant from the Transforming Safety community grants program.  Transforming Safety is a State-funded program administered by the Department of Local Affairs, with support from the Pikes Peak Community Foundation and The Denver Foundation.  The program seeks to improve public safety by helping to build stronger communities in Southeast Colorado Springs and North Aurora.  For more information, please go to www.transformingsafety.org

Event dates

Date/Time Location
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 10:00am to 2:00pm