Mayor's Young Leader Awards 2017

The Mayor's Young Leader Awards highlight the outstanding achievements of young professionals in the Pikes Peak Region. Five individuals will be awarded for the extraordinary efforts in their field while making a positive impact in our community.

2017 Winners

Left to Right:
Innovation in Education: Scott Fuller: School District 11
(Mayor John Suthers)
Innovation in Sports and Wellness: Terrell Brown, Hillside Connection
Creative Industry: Drew Johnson, TechWears

MYLA 2017


Future Industries

  • Brandon Tripp, TMC Design
  • Dr. Rebecca Decker, Catalyst Campus for Technology and Innovation
  • Craig Mount, Classy Brain

Innovation in Sports and Wellness

Economic Impact

Innovation in Education

Creative Industry