Inside the CSPD

Share this page:

Our Organization

The Colorado Springs Police Department (CSPD) is composed of two bureaus with many divisions, sections and units that work together to meet the unique needs of our community. Each of the bureaus reports to the Office of the Chief of Police. To learn more about how the bureaus are organized and what they do, select from the menu items on the left-side of the page or one of the menu buttons below!


Office of the Chief  Patrol Bureau Operations Support Bureau 

Command Staff CSPD Organizational Chart


CSPD Strategic Plan, 2018-2020  CSPD Mission, Values & Vision

Chief Pete Carey:  "On behalf of the dedicated men and women of the Colorado Springs Police Department, it is my pleasure to welcome you to 'Inside CSPD.' This portion of our website is dedicated to providing the most current and up-to-date information on how our department is organized. I invite you to stay awhile and explore our site to learn about the dedicated officers and civilian staff who work hard every day to make sure Colorado Springs is one of the safest cities in America."