Where
Colorado

Springs
comes to

{I
pAasnsle
'_'1,-(. o ! puyy

SPRINGS

DLYMPIC CITY USA

ADULT SPORTS
15 EAST PIKES PEAK AVENUE
JLORADO SPRINGS, CO 80909
P: (719) 385-5981
F: (719) 385-6013
coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Spo




REGISTRATION DETAILS

Registration Dates and Fees
Early Registration Dates: October 3-14 Registration Dates: October 17-21

Team Fees: Team Fees:

5-on-5 Basketball: $427/team
6-Person Volleyball: $365/team

5-on-5 Basketball: $477/team

The Winter season for all leagues
consists of 10 games/matches.
The number of teams per league
will determine season length.

6-Person Volleyball: $415/team

Registration Options

Choose one of our easy registration options.
Make checks payable to: PR&CS. Visa, MasterCard, American Express
and Discover are accepted.

Registration is on a first come, first served basis until leagues fill or
registration concludes.

ONLINE: coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Sports

Click the blue Register Here button
credit card payment required

Before registering for any activities online, families must establish an
account and receive a LOGIN and PASSWORD.

MAIL-TO, 24-HOUR DROP BOX, WALK-IN:
Sports Office (northwest corner of Memorial Park)
1315 East Pikes Peak Avenue (80909)

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Weekdays)

Phone: (719) 385-5981

REFUND POLICY
- Afull refund or credit is issued if the activity is canceled by the City.
- If the team withdraws from the league once registration has
ended, the registration fee will be refunded less $75.
« No refund or credit will be issued for a withdrawal if 50% or more
of the program is completed.

PLEASE HAVE AT REGISTRATION
- Team name (if applicable) and team representative’s name, address
with zip, phone (work/home/fax), and email
- Knowledge of team’s ability
- Registration fee payment
+ Team Roster

Schedules, Rosters, and

Cancellations

SCHEDULES AND ROSTERS

All team schedules will be accessible at
coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Sports prior to the start of the
season.

At registration, adult teams ARE REQUIRED to submit a team roster
with all players’ names and phone numbers (no signatures required).
Teams registering and paying via online MUST submit a team roster at
the conclusion of registration. Team roster forms are available online
and can be faxed to (719) 385-6013. Teams that do not submit a team
roster will be penalized.

ADDING TO ROSTER DURING SEASON

Adding players to a team roster will only be considered if the
request is made in writing, and only if the reason is justified.
Each player added to the roster after the first game of the
season will be charged $5/player.

MAKE-UP/WEATHER CANCELLATIONS

Cancellation information is available by calling (719) 385-5981; select
6. If the recording is not updated, assume games are on. AND/OR check
Facebook @ Colorado-Springs-Sports or Twitter.com/CSSportsOffice

NOTE: Reschedules should be posted on the internet within 48
business hours following the cancellation. Make-up/re-scheduled
games will be added to the end of the schedule.

Information for Winter Sports Leagues

At all recreation leagues, there are sub-levels of competition. These
sub-levels further separate teams within each level of competition.
The proper classification of your team is very important for the
balance of the leagues. If PRCS feels your team is in the wrong league,
you may be subject to reclassification or other penalties.

PRCS reserves the right to:
1. Move a team to a league of equal competitiveness.
2. Retain a team in the league, but invalidate its record, making it
ineligible for awards.
3. Drop ateam from the league without a refund.

All participants must be 18 years or older as of December 31, 2016.

To ensure safety and uniformity within our
programs, we have established strict age limits for youth and adults:
«  Youth: Persons 5 through 17 years
«  Adult: Persons 18 years and older
In addition, an adult may only participate in sports that are designed
specifically for his/her gender and/or age group.

PRCS does not accept scheduling requests. All games for all teams for
all sports are scheduled during designated time frames.

In coed divisions, there must be equal or more females on the field/
court.

Adult teams whose rosters include individuals under the age of 18 are
utilizing “illegal” players. In the event of a roster challenge, teams with

underage players or players who are not listed on the roster will forfeit
said games.

Forfeit fine is $20 plus the officiating fees for both teams.

Ejected players will be fined $25 and will be suspended for two
games-not to include the game from which they were ejected.

Make-up/re-scheduled games will be added to the end of the
schedule.

Teams that finish at the top of their league will be recognized.

NO alcohol is allowed on City property.
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BASKETBALL

DEFINITIONS OF LEVELS OF PLAY
WHITE Recreation: Teams are not equally balanced with skilled players. Players have
average skills and are seeking a quality level of recreational competition.

RED Recreation: Teams are not equally balanced with skilled players. Players and teams
tend to be more at the beginning level who want to be active in recreation.

REGISTRATION AND FEES
Early Registration Dates: October 3-14
Team Fee: $427/team for 10 games

Registration Dates: October 17-21
Team Fee: $477/team for 10 games

Officiating fees (2 officials per game) are NOT included in the team’s registration fee.
Each team is responsible for $20/game, paid in cash to the officials at game time.

If you have questions regarding officiating or pre-payment of fees, please contact
Rocky Mountain Sports Officials Bob Lantzy, RMSO President at (719) 591-1048.

GAME LOCATIONS
Panorama Middle School, 2145 S Chelton Rd

NOTE: Locations have the option of canceling PRCS leagues to accommodate school and/or
special interest groups and events.

LEAGUE INFORMATION
+ PRCS does not accept game time requests. All games are scheduled on the hour at
6,7,8and/or 9 p.m.
- Basketball rosters are limited to 12 players.
+ Season begins week of November 28.

RULES GOVERNING LEAGUE PLAY
To access the rule book, visit coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Sports
Scroll down screen for link to current rulebook.

UNIFORMS
Teams are required to wear uniform jerseys of matching or similar color with permanent numbers
on either the front or the back of the jersey. No caps, head wear or jewelry allowed.

NOTE: Pennies will be available for team to use for like jersey colors.

AVAILABLE WINTER BASKETBALL LEAGUES

:I%.I;\;"BI;; DIVISION LEVEL LOCATION Nug"::;ER
TEAMS
8151 Women'’s White Tuesday Panorama 4
8150 Men’s White Wednesday Panorama 6
8149 Men'’s Red Thursday Panorama 6

Call to register for the “Free Agent” list, call (719) 385-5981 and select 0.
or join the “Adult Basketball in Colorado Springs” Free Agent group on Facebook




VOLLEYBALL

DEFINITIONS OF LEVELS OF PLAY

WHITE Recreation: Players possess the ability, yet lack consistency, in passing, setting, and attacking.
Teams may demonstrate basic formations on offensive and defensive strategies, but lack in team continuity.
Generally one or two people on the team are designated as setters.

REGISTRATION AND FEES
Early Registration Dates: October 3-14
Team Fees: 6-Person Volleyball: $365/team for 10 matches

Registration Dates: October 17-21
Team Fees: 6-Person Volleyball: $415/team for 10 matches

Officiating fees are NOT included in the team'’s registration fee. Each team is responsible for $10/match,
paid in cash, prior to match time. If you have questions regarding officiating or pre-gayment of fees,
contact Clyde Thomas, CSPN President, at (719) 635-4551.

GAME LOCATIONS .
Panorama Middle School, 2145 S Chelton Rd ,‘4

NOTE: Locations have the option of canceling PRCS leagues to accommodate school
and/or special interest groups and events.

LEAGUE INFORMATION
« PRCS does not accept game time requests. All games are scheduled on the hour at 6, 7, 8 and/or 9 p.m!
« Match scoring will consist of the best two out of three games, with a one-hour time limit imposed on all
- Volleyball rosters are limited to 12 players.
- Seasons begin the week of November 28.

RULES GOVERNING LEAGUE PLAY

To access the rule book, visit coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Sports. Scroll down screen for link to current rulebq

UNIFORMS
We recommend teams wear uniform t-shirts/jerseys of matching or similar color with permanent numbers
on either the front or the back of the jersey. BLUE teams are required to wear matching (color/style)

and permanent numbered jerseys. No caps, head wear or jewelry allowed.

AVAILABLE WINTER VOLLEYBALL LEAGUES ,
ACTIVITY NUMBER DIVISION LEVEL DAY OF WEEK LOCATION NUMBER OF TEAMS

Call to register for the “Free Agent” list, call (719) 385-5981 and select 0.
Or join the “Adult Volleyball in Colorado Springs” Free Agent group on Facebook

The Details for Participants,Teams, and Spectators

WARNING STATEMENT INSURANCE/INJURIES PHOTOGRAPHY
FOR PARTICIPANTS, TEAMS AND The City of Colorado Springs carries By registering in Adult Sports,
SPECTATORS no insurance for you (and your team) hereby give
Although participation in supervised athletics players, spectators or game officials. your consent to being photographed by

the City of Colorado Springs (PRCS)

and activities is generally considered safe, and
and/or their agents.

GRHVIHES s The Emergency Medical Service will be called
serious injuries are not common, it is impos-

for all medical emergencies.

sible to eliminate every risk. Furthermore, you consent to the use of
To help reduce accidents and injuries, Individuals are responsible for all charges these photographs singularly or in
players MUST obey safety rules, report all resulting from a medical emergency. conjunction with photographs/video
physical problems to their coaches, follow Teams are responsible for any first-aid recordings for (PRCS) marketing purposes
a proper conditioning program and inspect equipment at game sites. without compensation.
their own equipment. Teams are encouraged to keep
By registering for this program, you a list of insurance numbers for team members
acknowledge that you have in case of an emergency.

read and understand this warning.
Those who do not wish to accept the risk
should not register or participate.
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REGISTRATION xno ROSTER FORM

Please check all that apply: D New Customer D Returning Customer

D Change in Personal Information D Change in Team Representative
Check Activity: [ Basketball 0 Flag Football O softball U volleyball
Team Team
Name: Representative:
Address: City: Zip:
Home/Cell Phone: Work Phone: Email Address:

Please provide two choices. Second choice will only be used if the first choice is full.

Activity

Number Division Level Location Day Fee

Blue | White | Red

Blue | White | Red

Schedules will be posted online prior to the start of the season

Blank roster, schedules, and rulebooks can be found at coloradosprings.gov/Adult-Sports

The goals and objectives of this program are to foster, develop, promote and regulate amateur adult sports in Parks, Recreation and Cultural
Services (PRCS). Rules governing all teams are provided to establish a recreational activity that is safe, fair and enjoyable for all registrants. The
placement of your team in the proper classification is extremely important for the balance of the leagues. Failure to register your team in the
appropriate league will have these consequences:

«  Team reclassification

«  Team transfer to another league, site and/or day

«  Immediate removal from the league without a refund

This policy will be enforced at the sole discretion of the PRCS Sports staff. By registering, you agree to the terms stated above.
(N acknowledge that all the players on this roster are 18 years of age or older (within current calendar year).

Teams must turn in a roster no later than two weeks prior to the start of the season. (Softball teams are required to pay player fees by this same
deadline.) Failure to turn in a roster by the deadline will result in a $10 fine. Teams that fail to turn in a roster by the first game will be forced to
forfeit and pay the forfeit fee.

WARNING STATEMENT TO PARTICIPANTS, TEAMS AND SPECTATORS: Although participation in supervised athletics and activities is
generally considered safe, and serious injuries are not common, it is impossible to eliminate every risk. To help reduce accidents and injuries,
players MUST obey safety rules, report all physical problems to their coaches, follow a proper conditioning program and inspect their own
equipment. By registering for this program, you acknowledge that you have read and understand this warning. Those who do not wish to accept
the risk should not register or participate.

INSURANCE/INJURIES: The City of Colorado Springs carries no insurance for players, spectators or game officials. The Emergency Medical
Service will be called for all medical emergencies. Individuals are responsible for all charges resulting from a medical emergency. Teams are
responsible for any first-aid equipment at game sites. Teams are encouraged to keep a list of insurance numbers for team members in case of an
emergency.

AGE: PRCS offers programs for all ability levels and age groups (youth and adult). To ensure safety and uniformity within our programs,
we have established strict age limits for youth and adult activities:

«  Youth: Persons 4 years through 17 years of age

«  Adult: Persons 18 years (within current calendar year) and older

*In addition, an adult may only participate in sports that are designed specifically for his/her gender and/or age group.

SAFETY: For the protection and safety of all participants, jewelry will not be worn and players will be asked to remove all jewelry prior to the
game. If the article cannot be removed, then it must be taped. Any item that an official believes presents a hazard or is potentially dangerous to
the player or other participants must be completely covered with no exposed surfaces.
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PHOTOGRAPHY: By registering in PRCS activities, you hereby consent to the photographing of you/your team by the City of Colorado Springs
PRCS and/or their agents. Furthermore, you consent to the use of these photographs singularly or in conjunction with photographs or video
recordings for PRCS marketing purposes without compensation.

FORFEITS: Forfeits may be declared for one or more of the following infractions:
«  lllegal players, e.g., players not on a roster, players using an assumed name or ineligible players.
«  Misconduct by players, coaches, spectators, or team representatives before, during or after the contest.
«  Failure to submit a legal roster prior to the team'’s first scheduled game.
«  Failure to have the required number of players to play an entire game.
«  Team no-shows.

A forfeiting team must pay a $20 fine and the officiating fees for both teams to the Sports Office prior to its next scheduled game. At its next
scheduled game, the team will be required to show a receipt to the site supervisor prior to taking the field. No further notification to pay this fine
will be given. A team with two forfeits may be dropped from the league without a refund.

EJECTED PLAYERS: Our program goals are the pursuit of recreation and fair play, but every season players are ejected and sometimes
suspended for the year for unsportsmanlike conduct. Arguing judgment calls with the official will result in ejection from the game.
Unsportsmanlike behavior and profanity will not be tolerated.

« Ejected players will sit-out for the next two scheduled AND played games, in addition to the game from which they were disqualified or
ejected. A $25 fine will be imposed upon the player.

- Before an ejected player will be allowed to play again, a“paid” receipt (for the $25 fine) issued by the Sports Office must be presented to
the site supervisor. Failure to pay the fine and/or present a receipt will result in further suspended play. Paying the fine does not negate the
two-game suspension.

+ Ifthe ejected player does not pay the fine within the two-week time period, the team must assume responsibility for the fine, regardless of
whether or not the ejected player will continue playing with the team. Failure to pay the fine will result in forfeit and/or other penalties.

« An gjected player may not coach in the game in which he/she has been ejected.

- During the two-game suspensions, the ejected player may act only as a spectator.

- Depending upon demeanor and attitude, a disqualified or ejected player may be asked to leave the playing area.

- Depending on the severity of the behavior, players may receive additional penalties.

Team Roster

Player’s Full Name Email Address
1 PRINT HOME/WORK
2 PRINT HOME/WORK
3 PRINT HOME/WORK
4 PRINT HOME/WORK
5 PRINT HOME/WORK
6 PRINT HOME/WORK
7 PRINT HOME/WORK
8 PRINT HOME/WORK
9 PRINT HOME/WORK
10 PRINT HOME/WORK
11 PRINT HOME/WORK
12 PRINT HOME/WORK

12-Player roster maximum for 6-person Volleyball and 5-on-5 Basketball




